Journalists: June 20-26, 2022 | Springfield Business Journal

FORVIS LLP won three of 23 awards presented at the Association for Accounting Marketing’s annual summit in Louisville, Kentucky. The rebranding of the firm’s Private Client division was recognized in the Branding category, while its 2021 Integrated Report won in the Guarantees and Content Marketing category and a Meet campaign the Team was honored in the social media campaign category.

BRP Architects added architectural interns Riley Jarvis and Taryn Vogan-Bohrerand student intern in architecture, Joe Bogowith. Jarvis and Vogan-Bohrer have master’s degrees in architecture from Kansas State University, and Bogowith is an architecture major at Drury University, studying to earn his master’s degree in architecture.

Bank and finance
Central Bank in Springfield Hired Jacob Kellet as senior vice president and chief credit officer to succeed Bob Berlin who is retiring. Kellett has 17 years of experience in portfolio and risk management, commercial lending and credit analysis. He holds a Juris Doctor from the University of Tulsa and is a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking at Louisiana State University.

Branson Bank added Marcus Harmon as Vice President of Commercial Lending, with a focus on small business, real estate and construction. With eight years of experience in the banking industry, he holds a bachelor’s degree in administrative management from Missouri State University.

US cell was named to the Forbes list of Best Diversity Employers for the third consecutive year. Based on surveys conducted by Statista Inc. of more than 60,000 employees in companies with at least 1,000 employees, companies were rated on indicators of diversity engagement and diversity among senior executives and boards of directors, among other areas.

Promoting Russell Cellular Inc. Jason Kaperman to the Director of Customer Solutions. He joined the company in 2020, with 10 years of wireless sales and support experience, and helped develop a new customer solutions center. Kapperman manages over 50 team members and oversees support for over 300 stores.

Nixa Public Schools Honored Allison Fleetwood as teacher of the year 2022, Erica Mahn as volunteer of the year and Lindsay Ball as Support Staff of the Year. Fleetwood is department head for Nixa Theater and oversees the arts integration program to develop an arts culture throughout the district. Mahn, who works as Community Pharmacy Manager for Alps Pharmacy, has been recognized for her efforts during the COVID-19 pandemic, including hosting vaccination clinics for school students and staff. As the district’s chief nurse, Ball was honored for ensuring a safe environment for students during the pandemic, creating testing sites and working on the district’s plan to return to the classroom.

MSU appointed John Jasinsky Acting Provost, effective July 1, to succeed Frank Einhellig who is retiring. Jasinski previously served as president of Northwest Missouri State University for the past 13 years. During his one-year contract, he is responsible for academic program reviews and approvals, accreditations and faculty affairs, as well as developing a plan to reduce education-related expenses. Jasinski holds a Ph.D. in Educational Leadership and Higher Education Administration from the University of Nebraska.

Taney County Associate Circuit Judge Tiffany Yarnell received a 2022 Women’s Justice Award in Public Service from Missouri Lawyers Weekly. The awards recognize leadership, integrity, service, sacrifice and achievement in improving the quality of justice and the legal profession. Yarnell has a 17-year legal career in public service.

Michael J. Chiaramonte